Participate the First Mission to Touch the Sun

Soulvision's avatar image
Soulvision's Goal

activity icon 1667 pts

1655 followers

My name was included in a micro chip aboard Parker Solar Probe spacecraft as it will plunge through the Sun's atmosphere, closer to the surface than any spacecraft before it, facing brutal heat and radiation conditions—and ultimately providing humanity with the first-ever close-up view of a star.

Parker Solar Probe will provide new data on solar activity and make critical contributions to our ability to forecast major space-weather events that impact life on Earth.

Launch:  UPDATED Launch window: August 12, 2018 -  3:48 a.m. EDT (7:48 UTC) to 4:48 a.m. EDT (8:48 UTC)  http://parkersolarprobe.jhuapl.edu/The-Mission/index.php#Launch 

UPDATE: Lauch was rescheduled to 11 August 2018 but was canceled at last minute due to technical problems .. Launach will be 12 Aug 2018

(previously launch date was July 31, 2018: Launch (window estimate: approximately 4:15 a.m. to 6:15 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time)   


Places Sort by:

Would you, or someone you know, like to advertise your business here?
If so, click here to find out more.